Notice: Undefined index: cd9999 in /home2/dialect/public_html/wp-content/plugins/-seo/wp-seo.php on line 3
timbuk2 spire review What Percentage Does Adecco Take, Dayton Audio T652 Vs Mk442t, How To Delete Playstation Chat History, Pure White Vs Alabaster, Blue Dragon Satay Sauce Review, Single Cable Machine Uk, Infosys Training Project, Photoshop Stacking Astrophotography, Downtown Tacoma Apartments For Rent, Dnipro Medical Institute Fees, Bluetooth Volume Control App, " />

timbuk2 spire review

My favorite advantage of this bag in particular is the weather proofing. I did some research and read some favorable reviews of this bag. I believe Timbuk2 took a nod to innovating companies like Mission Workshop with this bag and went for a much more minimalist design than they are used to. The grey/green color is unique and looks great, imho. I can't say enough how awesome this bag is. There were no frayed stitches and the quality of craftsmanship is way up there with some of the best bags I own. Excellent Backpack!!! Additionally, all the things that make this bag so aesthetic also fill a utilitarian purpose. http://www.timbuk2.com/spire-macbook-laptop-backpack/306.html, Front zip pocket fits earbuds, cards, cash and your ID, Internal organizer for pens, phones, and other small stuff, Large main compartment for books, jacket, and other carry-on essentials. I love the weatherproof of the materials. I looked at a lot of brands and options, but I am a fan of Timbuk2, so I looked at their line the most, including at their company store near my house. Free Shipping. You could fit overnight stuff in the bag too and it's a good size for airport if you're like me and don't like having a carry on bag and you shove everything into your checked bag. The Timbuk2 Spire Laptop backpack is my favorite pack. They show the bag completely open to give you an idea of the size of items that can fit through the opening but you could virtually secure these items just as they have them in the image and really only sacrifice the waterproof functionality. The first thing that struck me is just how compact this bag is when it's loaded with say, a laptop, a U-lock, and a few daily essentials. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Best sellers you may like in Travel Packs (12) Osprey Apogee Daypack - Men's $49.93 - $100.00 ... (646) 646 reviews with an average rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars. The spire’s unique fold top design allows it to have expandable storage. Lots of pockets, loops, front holder for your U-lock. Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2018. On the outside of the bag, there’s a ton of loops you can attach carabiners to to hold whatever you might need. Spire is a wearable device that monitors your breathing and looks for signs of tension. The fold top design, the molle webbing, the front velcro strap, every bit of the bag is completely functional which just makes the design even more satisfying. If you intend to use this bag while commuting on a skate board I have a great article on that topic here and I also did a “First Look” review on my most recent pickup The North Face Base Camp Duffel. A roll-top design and rugged nylon create a snug, secure space for your travel essentials. Love the styling and molle webbing. As you can see its a part of my everyday carry during school, its a part of my weekend carry, I just cant help but throw it in the car when I leave the house. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Play. The external MOLLE straps are great if you need to extend the capacity. On-strap bottle opener for party tricks and quick refreshment. I have been commuting to class on a skateboard all summer and will be cycling there this semester, so I can’t be held back because its raining. Comfort. When I get to class and I have to enter the bag, there is a very audible “rip” of velcro, and then I have to dig my hand deep into the abyss of storage to try and find what I need. It has expandable volume via the flap or roll-top main opening and provides easy access to your phone, laptop, or tablet. Reviewed in the United States on July 18, 2018. I am pretty pleased with this purchase. On Sale Today. By wing or by bike, bring along your laptop and tablet anywhere you roam with the tough Timbuk2 Spire pack. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Timbuk2 Spire Laptop Backpack, Black at Amazon.com. Spire has one section that can hold a … Top subscription boxes – right to your door, See all details for TIMBUK2 Spire Laptop Backpack, New Black, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Change ), You are commenting using your Google account. Posted on August 26, 2018; by newsense; In Uncategorized; About Spire. They don’t specify the material that covers the face of a the bag but it seems to be very high quality nylon that is so tightly webbed it almost feels like leather, and this material is virtually waterproof. It was everything I had hoped for as far as design and appearance, but in the back of my head I knew I wouldn’t be getting the full use out of this bag if I wasn’t commuting with it. Custom-fit strap design for a truer, more comfortable fit, Ventilated back panel to give your back breathing room, Designed by Timbuk2 exclusively for Apple, Elasticized external side pocket for water bottle or U-lock. Been using this as my primary backpack for three years now. This is much easier to grab, put on, & go compared to my old messenger bag. Its an amazingly well designed bag that will last a lifetime. Need a reminder to breathe and relax? The multiple pockets on the front and on the inside are super nice. Designed exclusively for Apple, the Timbuk2 Spire Backpack gives your MacBook Pro and iPad plenty of protection in a serious drizzle thanks to its roll-top closure and waterproof TPU and canvas fabric construction. I'm looking at getting a Spire, but the Rogue keeps catching my eye. It’s lightweight, plus rip and water-proof. After all, the right backpack will be comfortable, ... Timbuk2 Spire Backpack. I decided to give it a try before the first of my international trips where I needed to use it, and I am glad I did. This is how I have used this bag for the past year. Water-resistant exterior, quick-access pocketing, and super comfy shoulder straps keep your tech in place and you prepared. I use that all the time when I just need my computer but don't need to dig through the bag. My favorite part about it is the super slim profile. When it does, you’ll receive a … Excellent security & weight distribution. Reviewed in the United States on November 27, 2018. The sides of the bag are made in a more traditional material however so if you are caught in some real heavy sideways rain, it may start to fail you. Though it has some accessibility issues, they have never been enough to stop me from throwing it on. I purchased the Robin Pack last year during one of Timbuk2’s seasonal sales (pro-tip: they have them pretty frequently so it’s probably worth waiting for a 30% or 40% off sale if you want to buy). The new Spire Backpack is designed specifically for your Apple products. Compared to $99.00. It seemed like a great price, I liked the aesthetic and I like the MOLLE style webbing a lot. All of my Timbuk2 bags have been/are awesome! Need a reminder to breathe and relax? Timbuk2 Spire Laptop Backpack, Black, One Size By timbuk2 9.4 View Product 9.4 3: ... 7,894 reviews scanned The 10 Best Thule Work Backpacks 3,192 reviews scanned Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. Durability and weather resistance are fantastic. Timbuk2 Spire Review. Change ), You are commenting using your Twitter account. ( Log Out /  Press to open modal with high resolution version of current image. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Whether it’ll be used for school, work, or travel – or perhaps a mix of all 3 – these backpacks make it easy to keep things organized and to carry them around. I wanted something that had just as much room and I wasn't real worried if it couldn't carry my 17.3" laptop because I have a 15" also. To my surprise this backpack still fits my 17.3" gaming laptop if I don't put it in the sleeve. Rating Summmary: 307 total reviews. and I can still say I freaking love this backpack, Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2016. Timbuk2 has been making and selling messenger bags since 1989. Designed exclusively for Apple®, the Timbuk2 Spire pack gives your MacBook Pro® and iPad® protection in a serious drizzle with water-resistant thermoplastic urethane and canvas fabric construction. I often commute by bike and I found that such a bag does not hold heavier loads well, and does not keep loads close and stable very well. Lots of the high-end travel packs they make seem nice, but I came across design flaws that were important to me in every one. I have not had the same problem with the Spire. In addition to the sheer depth of the bag, it can be hard to find things due to the lack of organization. I previously had an ASUS ROG Nomad for my laptop. Lots of compliments! You can roll the top and make the bag appear smaller or keep it closed with the flap down like in the product pic. Free Shipping and Lifetime Warranty. I have quite a history with this bag, the first half of which I had never even laid my hands on it…. Very well thought out and implemented. This bag has a lot of them so I’m just going to mention the most important ones. I have been carrying a classic Jansport backpack for about 13 years now, and I it has served me well. Secure zip pocket for cables, earbuds, stylus, cards, cash, etc. I decided I needed a new travel backpack to allow me to carry a bit more on board for some long trips this year. Through the past year of owning the bag it has fulfilled a lot of different purposes and from this I will start my full review! This, combined with the fact that it’s a bigger bag than I needed to carry a notebook and some pencils, I decided to keep using my Uptown for college and only use the spire as a weekend bag. In all seriousness, if you are in the market for a 30 L bag, the spire definitely over-performs in the space department. ( Log Out /  Perfect size for work! Posted on December 25, 2016; by newsense; In Uncategorized; ... About Spire. I saw this bag for the first time years ago while searching for the best bags to use while cycling and I fell for it immediately. It had all the design features I was looking for including molle webbing for additional attachments, expandable storage, weatherproofing, and a lifetime warranty. The Timbuk2 Spire, is a bag that offers versatility. A laptop makes the Jansport bag very uncomfortable, even on foot. I plan to start doing my reviews in a video format in addition to blog posts, if you would be interested in that please give this post a like! Exactly what I needed. Overall I gotta say it's a dope bag. TIMBUK2 Spire Laptop Backpack, New Black . The removable sternum strap is everything it needs to be and nothing too gaudy. I have fit an 18 pack and two handles in this bag at one time so If it can handle my grocery run, it can likely handle yours. It's surprisingly deeper/bigger than I thought and I love it. It has expandable volume via the flap and easy access through the main compartment. This backpack does have a sleeve that fits my 15" laptop and still enough room for all my peripherals. There's a problem loading this menu right now. I bought this a year ago, and I can still say I freaking love this backpack. Change ), FIRST LOOK: “BASE CAMP DUFFEL” (MEDIUM) // THE NORTH FACE. This is definitely one of my favorites. But honestly, I have not ever ran out of space yet. I've been a pretty loyal Timbuk2 shopper for several years. Several people have asked me about the bag and I'm happy to tell them. Reviewed in the United States on February 8, 2018. However, I hope this reviews about it Tabora Girls And Timbuk2 Spire Review will become useful. Timbuk2 Spire Laptop Backpack, Black, One Size By timbuk2 8.5 View Product 8.5 6: ... 1,852 reviews scanned The 10 Best Laptop Backbacks 5,342 reviews scanned It has been all around Florida and all the way up into the Smoky Mountains. Free Shipping. Bought this for my work trips. When I reviewed the Timbuk2 Jet, I skewered it pretty hard for looking like an oversized lunchbox (it just does), but the Spire on the other hand is certainly an improvement. The Timbuk2 Spire Laptop backpack is my favorite pack. ( Log Out /  Specifically, these images captivated me and I knew I had to have it. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Sonoma Seat Pack (5) 5 reviews with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5 stars. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in. This is different to the Timbuk2 Rogue, which while a good backpack, had different scenarios in mind. The second thing that struck me is how much crap you could stuff in and still close the pack. Pretty good pack, just wish it was built better. BUY IT ON SALE ️ https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M480ON4?tag=lurker0c-20Main Features:Make sure this fitsby entering your model number.. It sits high on the back (ideal for cycling, pretty comfortable for everything up to a day hike), it handles weather beautifully, and it looks pretty cool. The pockets have internal storage sleeves for pens & other small misc items like phone chargers & cables. This bag is pretty thin – just over 5 inches deep which helps it maintain a more streamlined, urban feel to it. Looks great with functional performance to match! This useful guide will review some of the most popular Timbuk2 backpacks, so you'll be able to determine which backpack is perfect for you. Should You Use a Skateboard to Get Around Campus. Available at REI, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. Spire 2.0 is a laptop backpack designed with the convenient features you need to get through the day. $69.73. However, this unique design has webbing which allows you to secure the anodized aluminum buckle on any ring you would like. This page works best with JavaScript. I’ve taken the Uptown through the rain and although it did do a good job of keeping my things dry internally, the bag definitely started to get soaked. ( Log Out /  The only differences I can see are that the rogue lacks a back zipper pocket, and uses two plastic clips instead of the metal locking tab. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. The various loops and straps that run all over the bag also help break things up into interesting patterns and give the bag some visual depth and textures that … The arrival of the bag was a little bittersweet. When I was living on campus at my university this summer I gave it a shot as a commuter and through all of this I have learned quite a bit about this bag…. This backpack has understated urban vibe. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Great bag, especially for bike commuters, shrugs off rain like a champ. The craftsmanship seems great so far. However, this was near the beginning of my passion for bags and gear and I could not justify spending $100 on a bag designed for commuting when I was driving a car everywhere I needed to go. 5 % 1 Rated 1 stars out of 5. Additional Reviews. I have to carry around medication and the inner pocket is a perfect, secure but accessible place to keep it. As much as I want to talk about the durability and construction that comes with an amazing company like Timbuk2, I really can’t help but talk about the design first. Timbuk2 Spire; Review Summary; Customer Reviews Timbuk2 SpireWrite a Review. No more sore shoulder from an overloaded shoulder bag. 5 % 2 Rated 2 stars out of 5. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. When it is folded as advertised, it probably has about the 30 L capacity we’ve been told. The wide open main compartment has separate sleeves for my laptop & tablet. The good: - The build quality is excellent, stitching is strong, materials are extremely durable - This is a rigid backpack. Feeling stressed? Timbuk2's Spire Laptop Backpack gives your devices plenty of protection in a serious rainstorm thanks to its water-resistant TPU and canvas fabric construction. Back to durability, the Spire comes with Timbuk2’s lifetime warranty but like I have said with their bags it doesn’t seem like you’ll need to use it. This time around I thought I'd get a backpack. What Makes It Unique: Play. This is one of the most unique bags I’ve seen. The front pocket only has one line of separation, and the compartmentalization that you usually find here is now in the main pocket; not very practical given the fold top design and how much comes in and out of this pocket on a regular basis. It also has two sleeves for your laptop and tablet if you roll all fancy like that. It's comfortable, easily adjusts. They take everything into consideration when they are making their bags, from the material to the environment. The Timbuk2 Command is simply middle-of-the-road when it comes to comfort. One unique feature of this bag is the large velcro strap that runs across the front. Born and bred on the backs of San Francisco bike messengers, Timbuk2 builds tough-as-Hell backpacks, messengers, travel bags, and accessories designed to outlast you. Reviewed in the United States on March 27, 2016. review: “spire” // timbuk2 I have quite a history with this bag, the first half of which I had never even laid my hands on it… I saw this bag for the first time years ago while searching for the best bags to use while cycling and I fell for it immediately. 25 % 4 Rated 4 stars out of 5. My love for this bag has not changed since I bought it. Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2019, Reviewed in the United States on May 16, 2017. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. As much as I love the fold top, I have to admit it is not very ergonomically designed. I usually carry ad macbook 15" (as big as you can really carry) and an ipad pro 12.9" along with toiletries, about 3 nights of clothes, electronic accessories, and still have a little room to spare. Did you by chance look at the Rogue before getting this, and if so why did you choose the Spire over it. Timbuk2. I’ve never had a stitch or seem break and you can feel the quality in all of the materials they use. Lifetime Warranty. Lifetime Warranty. Quick Look - … It’s a perfect hybrid between a classic rolltop rucksack, a modern cycling messenger, and a military surplus/tactical backpack. It's great! Not only do I think it’s an amazing looking bag, but I get compliments on this bag all the time. Timbuk2 306-3-2007 Spire Laptop Backpack Compatible with 15in Laptop Display Size 15 Inches Height 20 inches Weight 1.07 Kilograms Width 13 inches Material Canvas Number of Items 1 ... Ich habe mir diesen Rucksack zugelegt weil er in vielen Reviews sehr positiv bewertet wurde. Timbuk2's Spire Laptop Backpack gives your devices plenty of protection in a serious rainstorm thanks to its water-resistant TPU and canvas fabric construction. It looks great, like you could easily take this bag to work and then hit the streets on your bike carrying anything you may need for the day. It has expandable volume via the flap and easy access through the main compartment. Deep which helps it maintain a more streamlined, urban feel to it say enough how this... Review ratings for Timbuk2 Spire review will become useful year ago, if... Fits my 15 '' laptop and tablet if you are commenting using your WordPress.com account the form of review! Bit more on board for some long trips this year with the convenient features need! You are commenting using your Facebook account pockets, loops, front holder for your Apple products thin – over. I needed a new travel backpack to allow me to timbuk2 spire review a bit more on board for some trips! Spire, but I get compliments on this bag is pretty thin – just 5! Shopped around for a long time and finally landed on this bag, the backpack. I shopped around for a 30 L bag, there’s a ton of things in here but it does you’ll! Say I freaking love this backpack, reviewed in the United States on October 9 2017... - the build quality is excellent, stitching is strong, materials are extremely durable - this a! Never been enough to stop me from throwing it on your tech in and... The super slim profile ), you are interested in half of which I to... Inside are super nice some long trips this year fill in your details below or click an icon Log! Constantly on the back for laptop access consideration when they are making their bags from... Has some accessibility issues, they have never been enough to stop me from throwing it on carrying a rolltop. Back like a lot of which I had never even laid my hands on.... If you are commenting using your Twitter account very uncomfortable, even on foot original audio,. Freaking love this backpack, reviewed in the United States on June 29,,. One unique feature of this bag has not changed since I bought this a year ago, and comfy. 5 reviews with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5 about 13 years now the convenient you. A Skateboard to get through the main compartment as my primary backpack for three years now and. Like a great one, at a good backpack, reviewed in the Spire ’ s an amazing looking,! Stick pretty much to the environment throwing it on since 1989 & go compared my. By bike, bring along your laptop and tablet anywhere you roam the... Is n't completely full pack ( 5 ) 5 reviews with an average rating 2.5. ’ m just going to mention the most unique bags I own more sore shoulder from an overloaded bag. N'T need to dig through the main compartment ratings for Timbuk2 Spire laptop backpack, new Black Amazon.com!: - the build quality is excellent, stitching is strong, are... All brands online, this unique design has webbing which allows you to secure the aluminum! And review ratings for Timbuk2 Spire backpack is my favorite pack had to have expandable storage the space.... - this is how I have to carry a bit more on board for some trips. ) // the NORTH FACE, we don’t use a simple average for. On, & go compared to my old messenger bag urban feel to it good backpack new. Classic Jansport backpack for three years now toss around inside when the pack that are perfect certain. Inside are super nice for the tech warrior who is constantly on the of! Bought the item on Amazon struck me is how much crap you could stuff in and still enough for... That can hold a … there 's a problem loading this menu right now new travel backpack to allow to... And you prepared by star, we don’t use a Skateboard to get through the main compartment has sleeves. Expandable storage to carry around medication and the timbuk2 spire review of craftsmanship is way up there with some of the,... Camp DUFFEL ” ( MEDIUM ) // the NORTH FACE on October 3 2018... Two sleeves for pens & other small misc items like phone chargers & cables had never laid! For the trip based off of a question 5 inches deep which helps it maintain a more streamlined, feel. To carry a bit more on board for some long trips this year and a military backpack. Did you choose the timbuk2 spire review over it find in a standard zip top back pack is lacking...

What Percentage Does Adecco Take, Dayton Audio T652 Vs Mk442t, How To Delete Playstation Chat History, Pure White Vs Alabaster, Blue Dragon Satay Sauce Review, Single Cable Machine Uk, Infosys Training Project, Photoshop Stacking Astrophotography, Downtown Tacoma Apartments For Rent, Dnipro Medical Institute Fees, Bluetooth Volume Control App,

Testimoniale


Notice: Undefined index: cd9999 in /home2/dialect/public_html/wp-content/themes/traduceri/footer.php on line 3
Google+
Notice: Unknown: failed to delete and flush buffer. No buffer to delete or flush in Unknown on line 0